Library Commission

The Commission was established in 1961 by Ordinance 254 and Commissioners are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. We are always looking for interested community members to serve on the commission. For information about vacancies or the application process, please contact our County Library Director, Nancy Giddens at (209) 754-6701.

Commissioners & Contact Information

  • Connie Bowser
  • Bob Dean
  • Kate Garrahan
  • Elaine Maxwell
  • Sheila Neal
  • Allison Wright
  • Vacant

Email Icon and Link Email the Commissioners

For information on Library Commission meetings visit our County Meeting Calendar.